Skip Navigation
Falvey Memorial Library
Advanced
You are exploring: Home > Blogs

Falvey Memorial Library Service Hours: Summer 2022

Picture of the blue Falvey Memorial Library entrance sign with multiple red tulips surrounding the sign and library entrance.


Falvey Memorial Library Service Hours: Summer 2022

Villanova students, faculty, and staff may enter the Library building 24/7 with a valid Wildcard. Library services are available to the University community during posted service hours. Electronic collections (articles, e-books, and more!) are accessible through the Library’s website 24/7. For a full listing of service hours, visit our website. Have a relaxing and safe summer, Wildcats!

Saturday, May 7—Sunday, May 8

  • Service desk and book stacks closed.

May Intersession (effective Monday, May 9—Tuesday, May 31)

  • Monday—Thursday
    • Service desk: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks: 9 a.m.— 4:30 p.m.)
  • Friday—Sunday
    • Service desk and book stacks closed.

Memorial Day—Monday, May 30

  • Service desk and book stacks closed.

Summer Sessions (effective Wednesday, June 1—Sunday, July 31)

  • Monday—Thursday
    • Service desk: 9 a.m.—7 p.m. (book stacks: 9 a.m.—6:30 p.m.)
  • Friday—Sunday
    • Service desk and book stacks closed.

Summer Exception Dates

  • Monday, June 20 (Juneteenth)
    • Service desk and book stacks closed.
  • Monday, July 4 (Independence Day)
    • Service desk and book stacks closed.

August Intersession (effective Monday, August 1—Sunday, August 14)

  • Monday—Thursday
    • Service desk: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks: 9 a.m.—4:30 p.m.)
  • Friday—Sunday
    • Service desk and book stacks closed.

Kallie Stahl ’17 MA is Communication and Marketing Specialist at Falvey Memorial Library. Her summer break reading recommendation is “Hello Molly” by Molly Shannon.


Like

Falvey Memorial Library Extends Service Hours For Final Exams

Stock image of the entrance of Falvey Memorial Library.


Falvey Memorial Library is extending service hours for final exams. Library services are available to the University community during posted service hours, (bolded below are the extended service hours.) Villanova students, faculty, and staff may enter the Library building 24/7 with a valid Wildcard. Electronic collections (articles, e-books, and more!) are accessible through the Library’s website 24/7. For a full listing of service hours, visit the Library website.

Friday, April 22: 8 a.m.—10 p.m. (front doors lock at 5 p.m., book stacks close at 9:30 p.m.)

Saturday, April 23: 9 a.m.—10 p.m. (front doors lock at 5 p.m., book stacks close at 9:30 p.m.)

Sunday, April 24: 12 p.m. to 12 a.m. (book stacks close at 11:30 p.m.)

Monday, April 25 —Thursday, April 28: 8 a.m.—12 a.m. (book stacks close at 11:30 p.m.)

Friday, April 29: 8 a.m.—10 p.m. (front doors lock at 5 p.m., book stacks close at 9:30 p.m.)

Saturday, April 30: 9 a.m.—10 p.m. (front doors lock at 5 p.m., book stacks close at 9:30 p.m.)

Sunday, May 1: 12 p.m. to 12 a.m. (book stacks close at 11:30 p.m.)


Kallie Stahl ’17 MA is Communication and Marketing Specialist at Falvey Memorial Library.


Like

Falvey Memorial Library: Winter Break Service Hours

Image of a holly plant in front of Falvey Memorial Library.

Image courtesy of Joanne Quinn, Director of Communication & Marketing.


Falvey Library service hours for winter break are listed below. Happy Holidays, Nova Nation!

Winter Break Service Hours

  • Saturday 12/18: Closed (24/7 access available)
  • Sunday 12/19: Closed (24/7 access available)
  • Monday 12/20: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks close at 4:30 p.m., 24/7 access available)
  • Tuesday 12/21: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks close at 4:30 p.m., 24/7 access available)
  • Wednesday 12/22: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks close at 4:30 p.m., 24/7 access unavailable after 4:30 p.m.)

24/7 access is unavailable from 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday 12/22 until 6 a.m. on Wednesday 1/5. The Library building will be fully locked and closed during this time period.

  • Wednesday 1/5: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks close at 4:30 p.m., 24/7 access available)
  • Thursday 1/6: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks close at 4:30 p.m., 24/7 access available)
  • Friday 1/7: 9 a.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks close at 4:30 p.m., 24/7 access available)
  • Saturday 1/8: 12 p.m.—5 p.m. (book stacks close at 4:30 p.m., 24/7 access available)
  • Sunday 1/9: 12 p.m.—8 p.m. (book stacks close at 7:30 p.m., 24/7 access available)

Regular semester hours resume on Monday 1/10, 8 a.m.—12 a.m.

Masks must be worn on all floors and spaces of the building, regardless of vaccination status. Electronic collections (articles, e-books and more!) are accessible through the Library’s website 24/7.



Like

FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY SERVICE HOURS: FALL 2021


Welcome back, Wildcats! Villanova students, faculty, and staff may enter the library building 24/7. A Wildcard is required to enter. Electronic collections (articles, e-books, and more!) are accessible through our website 24/7.

All off-campus visitors to campus, regardless of vaccination status, are required to wear masks inside the library building. Kindly use a mask, if asked.

Falvey Memorial Library Service Hours: Fall 2021

Monday—Thursday (8 a.m.—12 a.m.)

Friday (8 a.m.—5 p.m.)

Saturday (9 a.m.—5 p.m.)

Sunday  (12 p.m.—12 a.m.)

Visit the Library website for updates.


 


Like

Falvey Memorial Library Service Hours: Summer 2021


Have a safe and relaxing summer, Nova Nation! Villanova students, faculty, and staff may enter the library building 24/7. A Wildcard is required to enter, and a mask must be worn while visiting. Electronic collections (articles, e-books, and more!) are accessible through our website 24/7.

Falvey Memorial Library Service Hours: Summer 2021

Monday, May 10—Friday, May 14 (9 a.m.—5 p.m.)

Monday, May 17—Thursday, May 20 (9 a.m.—5 p.m.) *Library service unavailable—Friday, May 21

Monday, May 24—Thursday, May 27 (9 a.m.—5 p.m.) *Library service unavailable—Friday, May 28

*Library service unavailable—Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)

Tuesday, June 1—Thursday, June 3 (9 a.m.—5 p.m.) *Library service unavailable—Friday, May 4

Monday, June 7—Thursday, July 1 (9 a.m.—5 p.m.) *Library service unavailable Fridays 

*Library service unavailable—Monday, July 5 (Independence Day)

Tuesday, July 6—Thursday, July 8 (9 a.m.—5 p.m.)*Library service unavailable—Friday, July 9

Monday, July 12—Thursday, July 29 (9 a.m.—5 p.m.) *Library service unavailable Fridays


 


Like

 


Last Modified: May 13, 2021