FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Library > Blogs > Falvey Memorial Library Blog > Peek at the Week: March 27-31

Peek at the Week: March 27-31

  • Posted by: Hunter Houtzer
  • Posted Date: March 27, 2017
  • Filed Under: Library News

PEEK graphic2
Quote of the Week:

“Do not stop thinking of life as an adventure. You have no security unless you can live bravely, excitingly, imaginatively; unless you can choose a challenge instead of competence,”
-Eleanor Roosevelt

blur-1868449_1920

Which I personally take to mean: plan a road trip. (Photo from Pixabay.com)


This Week at the Library:

Monday, March 27
Villanova Works, Room 205, 2:00-3:00 p.m.
Sustainability Plan Focus Group, Room 204, 7:30-9:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 28
Seton Hall Distinguished Faculty Member Law Lecture, Room 205, 9:45-11:15 a.m.
Food For Thought Discussion-VITAL, Room 206, 11:30-12:45 p.m.
OUS: Pre-Law Advising Workshop, Room 204, 12:05-1:15 p.m.
Sustainability Plan Focus Group, Room 204, 7:30-9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 29
Food for Thought- VITAL, Room 204, 11:30-12:45 p.m.
Amy Way Reservation, Room 206, 11:30-12:30 p.m.
Mannella Lecture, Speaker’s Corner, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
VITAL Workshop, Room 205, 4:30-7:30 p.m.

Thursday, March 30th 
OUS: Pre-Law Advising Workshop, Room 204, 12:05-1:15 p.m.
Lit Festival 2017: Dwayne Betts, Speaker’s Corner, 6:30-8:30 p.m.

Friday, March 31st
Faculty Teach-In Series, Speaker’s Corner, 12:00-1:00 p.m.
VESL Group Meeting, Room 204, 1:00-5:00 p.m.
Villanova Electronic Enthusiasts Club, First Floor Lounge, 2:30-4:30 p.m.


If you need a Safe Zone, we have them and are happy to share.

safe zone

Many Safe Zone Volunteers at Falvey will have the Safe Zone logo posted on their office door, but you can also access a full alphabetical Listing of Safe Zone Volunteers/Locations here

This is a list of Safe Zone Volunteers at Falvey:
Robin Bowles, Second Floor Office 220, robin.bowles@villanova.edu
Luisa Cywinski, First Floor Access Services, luisa.cywinski@villanova.edu
Nikolaus Fogle, Second Floor Office 227, nikolaus.fogle@villanova.edu
Millicent Gaskell, Old Falvey Admin Office, millicent.gaskell@villanova.edu
Mary Beth Simmons, Second Floor Writing Center 202, mary.beth.simmons@villanova.edu
Sarah Wingo, Second Floor Office 223, sarah.wingo@villanova.edu


Save the Date:
Tuesday, March 28
Agape Latte, St. Rita’s Community Room, 8:00 p.m.


#FalveyPeek at the Week provided by Hunter Vay Houtzer, a graduate assistant on the Communications and Marketing Dept. at the Falvey Memorial Library. She is working toward an MA in Communication at Villanova University, and on her apartment’s spring cleaning. Send your thoughts/suggestions to Hunter at #falveypeek. See you next Monday for more!


Like

0 Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

*

 


Last Modified: March 27, 2017