FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Library > Blogs > Falvey Memorial Library Blog > Peek at the Week: Nov. 21-25

Peek at the Week: Nov. 21-25

  • Posted by: Hunter Houtzer
  • Posted Date: November 21, 2016
  • Filed Under: Library News

PEEK graphic2

Quote of the Week:

“There’s nothing half so pleasant as coming home again,” –Margaret Elizabeth Sangster

And home, of course, is where your calico happily awaits you.

And home, of course, is where your first calico happily awaits you.


#MindfulnessMonday
Bring sweaters back with you! Being cold is a good way to ensure the only thing on your mind is “wow I am very cold.” As a North Carolina native familiar only with temperatures over fifty degrees, I am already feeling this and have made a list of sweaters I am bringing back with me: Kanye, Cape Cod, Disney, and Ghost Busters.

2845748060_11e7dfb53d_z

My general aesthetic until next May (photo from Flickr.com, Ivy Dawned)


Save the date:
Monday, November 30th 
-Classes begin again (and for the final stint of the semester, you go Wildcat!)


Thanksgiving Break:
I’m sure y’all (slowly recollecting my southern-ness) are not as diligent in your library blog checking this close to vacation, so I’ll keep it brief: Have a wonderful time catching up with whoever you will be catching up with. With the season of rain and elections and fluctuating gas prices, enjoy whatever you do this week without the consistent (yet, still, fascinating and relevant) pressure of coursework. Say hi to your relatives (even the ones you don’t really like), and eat too much food

33119969_3d90ebe348_z

This is what I wish for you (photo from flickr.com, Marc Cavalier-Smith).

We [Falvey Memorial Library] will be here to help you sort out finals when you get back.



In this difficult time we at Falvey Library want to remind students that Safe Zone volunteers offer a place that any student can come to seek solace or refuge. No appointment necessary. No questions asked.

Many Safe Zone Volunteers at Falvey will have the Safe Zone logo posted on their office door, but you can also access a full alphabetical Listing of Safe Zone Volunteers/Locations here

This is a list of Safe Zone Volunteers at Falvey:
Robin Bowles, Second Floor Office 220, robin.bowles@villanova.edu
Luisa Cywinski, First Floor Access Services, luisa.cywinski@villanova.edu
Nikolaus Fogle, Second Floor Office 227, nikolaus.fogle@villanova.edu
Millicent Gaskell, Old Falvey Admin Office, millicent.gaskell@villanova.edu
Mary Beth Simmons, Second Floor Writing Center 202, mary.beth.simmons@villanova.edu
Sarah Wingo, Second Floor Office 223, sarah.wingo@villanova.edu


#FalveyPeek at the Week provided by Hunter Vay Houtzer, a graduate assistant on the Communications and Marketing Team at the Falvey Memorial Library. She is working toward an MA in Communication at Villanova University, and on being less afraid of D.C. traffic . Send your thoughts/suggestions to Hunter at #falveypeek. See you next Monday for more!


Like

0 Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

*

 


Last Modified: November 21, 2016