FALVEY MEMORIAL LIBRARY

You are exploring: VU > Library > Blogs > Library News > Writing Center Workshop Schedule

Writing Center Workshop Schedule

The Villanova University Writing Center announces its schedule of

FALL 2012

30-MINUTE WORKSHOPS

 Tuesday, Sept. 11—Integrating Quotations

Monday, Sept. 17—The Debatable Thesis

Monday, Sept. 24—The Five Fatal Errors of Introductions

Tuesday, Oct. 2—The Power of Punctuation

Monday, Oct. 8—Trim the Fat: Make Your Writing Concise

Tuesday, Oct. 23—Sharpening Your Academic Voice

Thursday, Nov. 1—Crafting Your Personal Statement

Sunday, Nov. 4—The Art of Transitions

Tuesday, Nov. 13—Avoiding the Deadly Dumbbell: Pumping Up Your Body Paragraphs

Monday, Nov. 26—Who’s Afraid of the MLA?

 

All workshops are at 7:30 p.m in Room 210, the Writing Center, Learning Commons in Falvey, Falvey Memorial Library. Students receive a certificate of attendance and a handout for future reference.

 

Like

0 Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

*

 


Last Modified: September 10, 2012